The Problem With Being Overwhelmed

Posted on March 8, 2011. Filed under: Abundance, Tapping: Emotional Freedom Techniques | Tags: , , , , |

What if you knew how to let go

of feeling and being overwhelmed…?

I wonder how much abundance

would flow into your life…

The problem with being overwhelmed, is that it is so overwhelming!! It interferes with your ability to make the decisions and take the steps that would lead you out of this confusing cycle.

I have often been or felt overwhelmed, and I don’t like it even a little bit!  When I learned to use my energy and tapping sequences to release the feelings, patterns and behaviors that lead to being overhwelmed, my life changed for the better – a lot better.  I love and welcome my new peace of mind, what a relief!

Being overwhelmed is a symptom or “end result” of a behavior or energetic pattern – see if any of these challenges I list below are what you are grappling with – it’s likely that they are the culprits that lead you to being or feeling overwhelmed:

1) You take on too much

2) You don’t say “no” when you need to

3) You say “yes” out of guilt

4) You have poor organizational skills

5) You are a “people pleaser”

6) You can’t make decisions about your next right step

7) A part of you is afraid to be clear

This above list is important because we need to recognize that the state of being “overwhelmed” is a result of one of the behaviors or habits listed above that we haven’t learned to let go of or clear in our lives. (Please add your own patterns you have noticed that lead to your being overwhelmed.)

In other words, if we don’t say “no” when we need to, our “to do list” gets bigger and bigger.  When we have poor organizational skills,  what we need to do takes longer and is more challenging.  If we are a people pleaser, we put the needs of others in front of our own, leading to feeling overwhelmed with what we need to get done in our own lives. If we’re afraid to be clear, we may cling to overwhelm as a useful distraction in our lives.

My least favorite thing about being overwhelmed is that I become so emotionally frazzled that I can’t make my usual clear decisions.  And when I can’t make clear decisions, I don’t know what to do next, and then I stay overwhelmed!

So let’s start from scratch – we need to stop the behaviors, feelings and patterns that put us in the state of overwhelm in the first place.  When we clear these, then we won’t move in the direction of overwhelm or get stuck in that state.

I know, it’s easier said than done.  But I have made such amazing strides in this area, and I am benefiting from the relief and comfort of leaving behind this habit of getting and being overwhelmed.

Have you been able to identify why you become overwhelmed, and more importantly, are you aware of any reasons why you may be afraid to Release Overwhelm? Without identifying these areas, progress you make will be temporary at best.  If your mind perceives good reasons to stay overwhelmed, you will find a way to get and stay there.

Your vibration of abundance would

improve dramatically if you felt inspired to

Release Your Overwhelm

Do you feel inspired to Release Your Overwhelm?  I have to admit that my version of overwhelm had to get really bad in my life before I had had enough and felt inspired (rather than motivated) to give it up.  Many people say that they want to Release Overhwelm but then are obviously reluctant or conflicted about letting go of the patterns that lead to this state of being.

Remember that our thoughts are real and carry energy and our vibration matters!  When we are practicing raising our vibration the Law of Attraction will offer us more to feel good about, which raises our vibration more and and attracts even more abundance!  But when we are overwhelmed, our vibration is blocked and unclear, and we stay in resistance to abundance.

Once we Release Overwhelm, we release resistance, which makes attracting abundance so much easier. Releasing resistance by Releasing Overwhelm means you will automatically become more congruent with the desires you have been asking for from Law of Attraction and your desires start to show up.

This newsletter is yet another opportunity to clear

any of your conflicts about being outrageously

abundant in every part of your life.

Are you ready to do some clearing?  Answer the following questions about your conflicts about Releasing Your Overwhelm. The typical “yes, buts” that surface when I ask clients the following questions are all tappable issues – see if any of them resonate with you.

(1) What’s the “downside” to Releasing Overwhelm in your life?

Yes, but, my overwhelm is so familar to me…

Yes, but, when I’m overwhelmed, I don’t have to focus on certain issues I’m afraid to look at in my life.

(2) What’s the “upside” to staying overwhelmed? (How does it “serve you” to stay overwhelmed?)

Yes, but, it’s just easier to stay the way I am.

Yes, but, if I am no longer overwhelmed, I might have to take responsibility for more…

These are powerful questions to help you uncover any resistance to allowing yourself to Release Your Overwhelm.  Once you know the upside of staying where you are or the downside of getting what you want you can treat these “yes, buts” with simple EFT sequences, change your energy, and become completely congruent with a successful life.  

Here’s what I know…

People who Release Their Overwhelm

improve their vibration — then they attract

more success and abundance!

In my newsletters, I like to include the benefits I have found to what I am proposing to you, my readers.  Below are my favorite benefits of learning how to Release Your Overwhelm:

(1) When you learn how to Release Your Overwhelm, you will have the mental and energetic space to attract what you want into your life.

(2) When you eliminate your blocks to Releasing Your Overwhelm it will automatically raise your vibration so the Universe “notices” that you are congruent with your desires. (Remember, the Law of Attraction “hears” your vibration, not your words.)

(3) When you learn how to Release Your Overwhelm you will release the energetic resistance in your vibration. This will allow you to attract more abundance into your life every day!

As Law of Attraction teachers say — it’s all energy. The Law of Attraction sends you situations that have the same energy and vibration you are putting out… so when you are feeling relaxed and confident because you successfully Release Your Overwhelm, the Universe will bring you more opportunities that match this relaxed feeling on an energetic basis.

It’s your choice… Release Your Overwhelm

and enjoy the abundance that flows

into your life!

Below you will find EFT setup phrases to help you be inspired to release your doubts to being able to attract what you want into your life.

When you change your vibration,

you will change your life.

Go ahead, raise your vibration by

Releasing Your Overwhelm Now!

1. EFT SETUP PHRASES:

The EFT SETUP Phrases for this topic are as follows:

While tapping the karate chop spot on either hand, repeat these phrases out loud, (or change the words to fit your exact situation).

“Even though I feel overwhelmed by my overwhelm, I choose to accept who I am and how I feel.”

“Even though I don’t know who I’d be if I stopped being overwhelmed, I accept who I am and how I feel anyway.”

“Even though I have a conflict about Releasing My Overwhelm, I deeply and completely love and accept myself.”

I have indicated where to tap while saying each of the phrases below. You may repeat the positive round more than once if you wish. (Those of you who are new to EFT may view a chart of the spots on my web site under the EFT pages.)

***Now for the phrases that focus on the problem***

Eyebrow: “I don’t know how to Release My Overwhelm.”

Side of Eye: “I’m afraid to really Release My Overwhelm...”

Under Eye: “Who would I be if I was no longer overwhelmed…”

Nose: “I have a conflict about whether to Release My Overwhelm.”

Chin: “I’m not sure how to Release My Overwhelm.

Collarbone: “Who would I be without this constant Overwhelm?”

Under Arm: “What if I don’t like being calm instead of Overwhelmed?”

Head: “I am so accustomed to being Overwhelmed... how do I let it go?”

***Now for the positive focus on the solution***

Eyebrow: “What if I could attract abundance by Releasing Overwhelm?

Side of Eye: “I want to do what it takes to Release My Overwhelm.

Under Eye: “I want to feel inspired to Release My Overwhelm.

Nose: “I intend to Release My Pattern of Overwhelm.”

Chin: “I choose to release my need to keep feeling Overwhelmed!”

Collarbone: “I’m ready to Release My Overwhelm!

Under Arm: “I appreciate the power of Releasing My Overwhelm.

Head: “I choose to eliminate resistance to Releasing My Overwhelm.”

Access more positive vibrations with the Law of Attraction by repeating the following phrases (while tapping or not):

Thank You, Universe for showing me exactly how to Release My Overwhelm with ease and joy!

Thank You, Universe for allowing me to feel safe and secure as I learn how to leave my Overwhelm in the past!

Thank You, Universe for inspiring me to Release My Overwhelm – I feel the vibrational shift and power already!

Keep tapping, and enjoy using the Law of Attraction to bring more of what you want into your life!

A powerful way to continue becoming congruent with your desires is to read positive material about the power of combining EFT and the Law of Attraction.  Another way is to continue to tap every day to release your blocks to attracting abundance.

From Carol Look,  my favorite EFT Practioner – http://www.attractingabundance.com

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...